top of page
  • Writer's pictureJulia

Come and See!

Updated: Sep 22, 2018


I created this image for the church blog I manage called t4christ.com a while ago. This morning it popped into my head while I was doing my Bible study in the first chapter of the Gospel according to John. The whole Bible is really one big, long invitation from God:

Come and See.... See who I am.... See what I have accomplished throughout history... and ultimately....See how much I Love YOU and what I was willing to do for YOU!

When we open our Bibles, we begin to learn more of who the Creator of the Whole Universe is. It is a privilege to be given this knowledge by God himself. He wants us to know Him, He wants us to question, to learn, to seek and to find.

But how many times do we pick up our Bibles in duty, to read that set amount, at the time we have appointed out of our busy day for our Bible Study, then close the book and walk away? Having fulfilled a Christian duty to read our Bibles, we go away unchanged and unappreciative of the Honor accorded to us by an Almighty Creator....

It is easy to fall into this, as I did this morning. I began my Bible study with a quick thought of "well I will just read one chapter and then hit the hay". I gave little thought to the privilege I was dismissing as I did so. My creator issued me an invitation and I accepted it with a sigh. As I read the words in John 1:46, I remembered this graphic of the outstretched hand and it struck me that the hand had been extended to me this morning, God was saying "Come and See!"

I want to extend to you that invitation as well....Come with me on a Bible study of the Book of John and See who Jesus is! I will be reading a chapter of John a day and will be using the time to really study this amazing book. The book of John was my personal road map to Salvation when I was a young teenager, so it has a special place in my heart. As you read these verses, I hope it leads you to a deeper understanding of who our awesome Savior is and if you have never met Him before, my prayer is that you find the same life changing Truth that I found in these wonderful words.

I eagerly beckon you to "Come and See!"

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page